Okay
  Public Ticket #1834744
Empty cart Icon error
Closed

Comments

  • 10119_ started the conversation

    Hi, since I updated to the new version I have an error with the cart icon, I think. Anyone else has this too? If the cart is empty, the icon isn't shown correct. Pictures are attached. 

    I also tried reinstall the template but the error remains. Is this my fault or is there a fault in the template? 

    Thanks in advance. 


    Attached files:  Bildschirmfoto 2018-12-28 um 06.11.20.png
      Bildschirmfoto 2018-12-28 um 06.11.04.png

  •  251
    Nico replied

    Hi there,

    Try replacing this file 

    shopapp/template-parts/header-component.php 

    For this one:

    https://cl.ly/099865b98c69/download/header-component.php

    There will be a a new update fixing this.

    Thank you.

  • 10119_ replied

    Thanks for your reply during the holidays. I will check out the file today and let u know if it works.

    Edit: The header-component.php file you provided do not work for me. I also wiped the browser cache etc. but the cart icon still display the same. Even on Chrome and Firefox.

  •  251
    Nico replied

    Can you send me a WordPress user in a private reply?

    I will take a look to your site.

    Thank you.

  •   10119_ replied privately
  •  251
    Nico replied

    I'm sorry but I don't have your URL.

    Can you send me that too?

  •   10119_ replied privately
  •  251
    Nico replied

    Looks like I need a user, right?

    4956687077.png

    Can you send me a WP user?

  •   10119_ replied privately
  •  251
    Nico replied

    I'm sorry my mistake.

    I need and administrator account to change the code.

    But I can confirm that this file that I sent earlier should fix the issue. Because the problem is a CSS class that is fixed on that file.

    Maybe when you tried the file didn't take effect?

    https://cl.ly/099865b98c69/download/header-component.php

  • 10119_ replied

    No worries, mistakes are human, I'm also not free of it. I upgraded your account to administrator. 

    I tried the file again, but it did not work for me. 

    Thanks for your fast reply! 


  •  251
    Nico replied

    Ohh the file worked fine.

    The thing is that you have to add one item to your cart and then refresh the page.

    And you will see the header fine.

    That's because the Cart works with AJAX and needs to be updated if you have one in the cache.

  •   10119_ replied privately
  • 10119_ replied

    I don't know what's wrong, its supposed to like like this, right? https://imgur.com/NixG5I0

  •  251
    Nico replied

    I'm sorry the problem persisted when the cart is empty because that's another file.

    I fixed it and now I see your site correctly, both when the cart is empty and full.

    Sorry for the inconvenient, let me know if you see the site good too.

  • 10119_ replied

    No worries, now I checked it and everything seems to work fine. Thanks you very much for your support, we really appreciate that!

  • popelix_gmbh replied

    Hi there,

    I just found this thread and as I have exactly the same problem (only when cart is empty) I would like to know how to fix this.

    Can you please help?

    Thanks!

    Daniel

  •  251
    Nico replied

    Hi there,

    Try replacing this file 

    shopapp/template-parts/header-component.php 

    For this one:

    https://cl.ly/099865b98c69/download/header-component.php

    After that make sure to add an item to your cart to erase the cache on your cart and see the problem solved.

  • popelix_gmbh replied

    Hi there,

    Thanks for your response. However, that file does not solve the issue.

    I require "the other file" you mentioned in your response quoted below:

    =================================
    January 11, 2019 at 3:06pm

    I'm sorry the problem persisted when the cart is empty because that's another file.

    I fixed it and now I see your site correctly, both when the cart is empty and full.

    Sorry for the inconvenient, let me know if you see the site good too.
    =================================

    Thanks for your quick help.

    Daniel

  • popelix_gmbh replied

    Hi there again,

    It's been 4 days now I'm waiting for an answer here ...

    I would realy appreciate some help here – especially as we've paid for support.

    Thanks,
    Daniel

  •  251
    Nico replied

    Hi Daniel,

    I'm sorry for the delay on this ticket.

    Are you still having this issue?

    That file is correct, but I think that you don't see the issue solved because of the cache of the cart.

    If you add a product to the cart and then remove it, this clears the cache on the cart and you will see the icon correctly.

    Please let me know if there error persists.

    Thanks.

  • popelix_gmbh replied

    Hi there,

    Yes, we still have the issue.

    And whatever I do, including the advice from your last message now, it still shows does not show the cart icon correct if that thing is empty.

    But let me quickly explain what I meant in my last message to you:

    This public ticket got originally started by a user named "10119_" on December 28, 2018.

    On December 31, 2019 (how is that actually possible?!!) you wrote to this user "Try replacing this file
    shopapp/template-parts/header-component.php 
    For this one: https://cl.ly/099865b98c69/download/header-component.php"

    This user then complained, that the issue is still there and a few messages later you wrote the following:

    "Nico replied
    I'm sorry the problem persisted when the cart is empty because that's another file.

    I fixed it and now I see your site correctly, both when the cart is empty and full.
    Sorry for the inconvenient, let me know if you see the site good too."

    So you then realised, that it was not the file you originally said he should replace but another one – and I do think that we have the same problem here – because you sent us the same link to replace the "header-component.php" file. But I guess you should send us the solution which fixes this: "I'm sorry the problem persisted when the cart is empty because that's another file."

    I'm still not sure if I explained that now in a way one understands, but maybe just read the whole ticket here again from the start and you will understand ;-)

    Thanks,
    Daniel

  •  251
    Nico replied

    Hi Daniel,

    Can you send me a WordPress user in a private reply and your URL?

    I will take a look at your site to see exactly what's happening.

    Thanks.

  • popelix_gmbh replied

    Hi Nico,

    How do I make the reply private? Can't find the option anymore ... Is it because I'm not the thread starter?

    Thanks,
    Daniel

  •  251
    Nico replied

    Yes, you can enable the switch right below the "Post Reply" button.

    Or just start a new private ticket and I will answer you there.